top of page

The 40th Day (Music From The Short Film)


Back in December, I had the incredible opportunity to compose music for a short film by my good friend Cassie Passantino. I've always loved listening to film, TV, and video game scores during my free time, and film scoring has always been a bucket list item, so it was extremely fun to get my feet wet in that area.

We were actually able to pull this whole thing together pretty easily. I received a script and a rough cut of the film, performed the music on my Korg Kross keyboard (which I absolutely love), recorded it into a digital recorder, and did the editing in GarageBand. When the music was dropped into the film, a small amount of editing got everything synced up perfectly. We were quite pleased with how it turned out!

The film is called The 40th Day. It's about a man who tries to find meaning in his life as the last man alive after a nuclear armageddon. You can watch it on Vimeo.

The score is available on the music tab on my site.

bottom of page