top of page

Drum Playthroughs/Covers, Work With Still Ghost, Studio Work, And Other Ventures

Hey y'all! Hope everyone's been doing well throughout the COVID-19 ordeal. Thought I'd post an update with what's been going on. Since Governor Murphy lifted the stay-at-home order a while ago, most of the bands I work with have been back at it as full-force as we can be!

Back in quarantine, I did a few playthroughs and covers of some songs I've been itching to put up, so here they are:

Ross Owen & The Tribe has been conducting rehearsals, gear upgrades in Ross's studio, and working on new material. Just this past weekend, we did some prep work for another music video in the works. Something to do with almonds and a theory...

We also took the liberty of doing a few covers:

The Sex Pistols – Anarchy In The U.K., but with an American twist

Additionally, finishing touches are being made on the new Ozkär Stalin album, Loneliness, so be on the lookout for that! The music video first single, "Lonely," can be viewed here! Drums for most of the songs were recorded before I started playing Soultone Cymbals, but I did use them on the songs "Once Again," "Grave of Bones," and "When Love is Coming True," which is why I think those are the tracks with the best cymbal sound!

Before quarantine, I started doing some work with my friends in the alternative rock band Still Ghost, and we've been practicing ever since small indoor gatherings were allowed again, getting everything nice and tight! We pre-recorded a set for a live stream on the Good Noise Podcast this past weekend, and you can watch it here!

Alright, that's it for updates. Despite the global pandemic, lots of cool things are still happening, so keep an eye out for more updates!

bottom of page